Villages' unofficial election results | DrumhellerMail
Last updateThu, 22 Feb 2024 3pm

Villages' unofficial election results

More to come...

Village of Munson
    Steve Hayes, Scott Dudley, and Kerry McLellan took the three seats in Munson. There were four nominees.

Village of Morrin
    lloyd Hodge, Suzanne Lacher, and Tyler Key won the three seats in Morrin, out of seven potential candidates.

Village of Hussar
    Tracey Dundas, Tim Frank, and Bruce Kaufman secured seats for council, with five candidates vying for the positions.

Village of Big Valley
Rick Kargaard, Gail Knudson, and Art Tizzard won their seats in Big Valley, out of eight candidates running for the three seats.

Starland County
    Robert Sargent won the division three elections, edging out two other candidates. Incumbent Norman Stanger won the division two polls, edging out the only other contestant.

Village of Rockyford
Darcy J. Burke, Juliann Gaudet, Gerald Katterhagen, Dixie O’Keefe, and Pam Seeley won seats in Rockyford. Six candidates ran for five seats on council.

Village of Delia
Jeff Collins, Gordan Isaac, and John Rogers were declared elected. Six nominees ran for the three vacant seats.

Village of Carbon

Carbon's positions were won by acclaimation, with incumbents Dan Pedersen, Shirley D. Buyer, Valorie Reed, and newcomers Michael Still and Richard Elkman.

The Drumheller Mail encourages commenting on our stories but due to our harassment policy we must remove any comments that are offensive, or don’t meet the guidelines of our commenting policy.