Candidates announced for municipal elections | DrumhellerMail
Last updateThu, 18 Apr 2019 5pm

Candidates announced for municipal elections

The names are in. Today at noon, nominations closed for the upcoming municipal elections on October 21.

Candidates have 24 hours to withdraw.

The unofficial candidates are:



Terry Yemen (elected through acclamation)


Jay Garbutt

Tara McMillan

Jenny Dannhauer

Sharel Shoff

Kalon Sykes

Lisa Hansen-Zacharuk

Tom Zariski

Crystal Jensen

Bryce Nimmo

Patrick Kolafa


Glenn Arnold

Irene Arnold

Dawn Bancroft

John Fox

Beverly Hall

John Rogers

Dennis Thordarson

Susan Waye


Corey Fisher

Bruce Kaufman

Timothy Muir

Tim Frank


Richard Ekman

Marie Kooiman

Marty Morgan

Don Morrison

Steve Reyman

Mike Still


Alan Larsen

Ron Corbeill

Mark Clark

Adam Sommerfeldt

Martin Gauthier

Joseph Pedersen


Greg Baillie

Natalie Desantis

Jayne Koester

Wayne Beerling

Darcy Burke

Gerry Katterhagen

Leah Smith

Dalia Cheshire

Munson - All candidates elected through acclamation

Kerry McLellan

Robert Spencer

Laura Cawiezel


Suzanne Lacher

Lloyd Hodge

Maynard MacArthur

David MacLeod

Janis Siemens

Howard Helton

Big Valley - All candidates elected through acclamation

Ken Johnson

Gail Knudson

Lois Miller

Kneehill County - The county will continue accept nominations as Division 2 has no candidates.

Starland County

Division 1

Murray Marshall (elected through acclamation)

Division 2

Norman Stanger

Steven Wannstrom

Division 3

Robert Sargent (elected through acclamation)

Division 4

James Krywcun

Allen Avramenko

Division 5

Greg Herzog

Barrie Hoover

Wheatland County

Division 1

Alice Booth (elected through acclamation)

Division 2

Colin Smith

Kevin G. Miller

Rex Harwood

Ian Mast

Russell Smith

Jackie Kirk

Division 3

Don Vander Velde

Donna Biggar

Division 4

Berniece Bland (elected through acclamation)

Division 5

Brenda Knight (elected through acclamation)

Division 6

Glenn Koester (elected through acclamation)

Division 7

Ben Armstrong (elected through acclamation)

The Drumheller Mail encourages commenting on our stories but due to our harassment policy we must remove any comments that are offensive, or don’t meet the guidelines of our commenting policy.

Ask The Experts

How far do you think the Calgary Flames will go in the playoffs?