Miners inducted to Hall of Fame | DrumhellerMail

Miners inducted to Hall of Fame

Drumheller Miners 1965-66

The 1965-66 Drumheller Miners are to be inducted into the Alberta Hockey Hall of Fame. The squad consisted of (front; l-r) Ron Mather, Lorne Braithwaite, Ernie Braithwaite, Ray Sawka (Capt), Pat Halas, Jack Hudichuk, Bob Solinger and Al Rollins with (middle) Ken Flager (promotion), Roy Kelly (coach), Glen Whittaker (vice-president), Rock Crawford, Bill Voss, Bruce Vickers (president), Gene Lambert, Sid Finney, Jim Fisher (manager), Doug Wilton (equipment manager) and Jack Bond (promotion)., along with (back) Ken Noonan, Owen Mailey, Harvey Linnell, Ron Leopold, Ron Laughlin, Tony Kolman and Ack McDonald.