Who Are You? | DrumhellerMail - Page #14
04222018Sun
Last updateFri, 20 Apr 2018 5pm

Who Are You? Brittney Deleeuw

 

Brittney Deleeuw

Age: 23
Employer: ScotiaBank, Bottoms Up Cleaning and Beachbody coach.
What do you like most about your job? I like being able to talk to all the clients who come in.
What was the worst job you ever had and why? I haven't really had a job that I didn’t enjoy but I suppose washing dishes at Stavros, because well, who really enjoys washing dishes?
What do you like most about the Valley? I like how beautiful it is in all the seasons and how helpful and generous the community is.
If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be? Anywhere that it is warm all the time.
Which do you prefer, mountains or ocean? Ocean.
If you could travel through time what era would you choose to live? I’d choose to live in the future.
What do you like to do for your "down" time? Read.
What is your favourite movie? I don't have one but I like Greys Anatomy though.
What is your favourite colour? Purple.
If you could hire a personal assistant for everyday life, what would their main job be? Cleaning!
If you were stranded on a desert island what three things would you wish you had? Food, care pack and tent.
If you could have any superpower what would it be? Flying.
What type of food to you dislike the most? Seafood.
What do you look forward to most about the Christmas Season? Getting together with family.
What was your most memorable present? A hand picked rock from my daughter.
What are your words to live by? Or words of wisdom to share? Work for a cause.. not for applause. Live life to express.. not to impress. Don’t strive to make your presence noticed.. just make your absence felt...


Who Are You? Kelcy Travis

KelcyTravis

Employer:
I work full time as a Darts practitioner. I also volunteer as president and fostering coordinator with the Drumheller Humane Society.
What is your favorite part about your job?
I love animals and have met some really good people. I love working with dogs and seeing the success stories of when they come from bad backgrounds and end up in good homes.
What is your dream job?
My dream job is being a school counsellor with any age.
How long have you lived in The Valley?
I was born and raised in Drumheller but have gone away for school. I always come back.
What do you like about The Valley?
The people. There are a lot of good people here.
If you could pick anyone present, past or future who would you pick and what would you ask them?
I would want to spend the day with my grandma and I would ask here what the meaning of life is.
What kinds of activities do you do around The Valley?
I do lots of fundraising such as a drive home service and help with catering events. I volunteer at my daughter’s school. I also do lots of dog meet and greets for the Human Society. I love to sing. I used to sing a lot when I was younger.
How many children do you have?
I have one daughter who is 6 and am due to have a baby January 24
What are your favorite movies?
Nightmare Before Christmas and Alice in Wonderland. Basically any and every Tim Burton movie.
If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?
Tacos!
What would the theme song of your life be?
Can’t Slow Down by Hedley
If there was a sound or song that went off every time you entered the room (like Darth Vader has) what would it be?
It would probably be dogs barking. I spend so much time with animals.
What do you do for date nights?
We go out for supper to Sublime.
What is your dream date?
I went to Ireland when I was younger and my dream is to go back to Ireland, maybe for our honeymoon.
If you could choose a superpower what would it be?
Reading people’s minds.
Ski or snowboard?
Ski, though it’s been a couple years.
What is your favorite color?
Pink and yellow.
What are three words to describe you?
I would hope that people would say I am kind, funny and caring
If you could change anything about Drumheller what would it be?
Occasionally you can encounter small mindedness. I would like to open those minds up.

Who Are You? Tara Rosen

TaraRosen

Occupation: Mortgage Associate
Employer: Me at mortgagewithtara.ca
Favourite thing about your job: I meet some interesting and wonderful people everyday.
Dream job: Dwyane Johnson stylist.
How long have you lived in the Valley: In the valley for 2 years, up the hill 8 years.
What is your favourite thing about the Valley: I love how the community comes together to help out when someone is in need.
Where do you see yourself 10 years from now? I’ll have teenage children then…so repeating my mom’s statements continuously and keeping a close eye at the Titans games.
If you were stranded on an island and could take three things what would they be? I should say my 3 children but my Meatloaf CDs, my horse and of course an abundance of pineapples.
First three words that come to mind to describe yourself: dedicated, fun, slightly A type personality.
If you could live in any period of history when would it be? Before we were taxed for everything.
If there was a movie about your life what would it be called? It only gets better!
And who would play you? Dwayne Johnson, just kidding, Rachel McAdams.
What is your favourite book and why? Eat Pray, Love. I read it at times it seemed relevant to my life.
Favourite childhood “Saturday morning” cartoon? And why? Astro Boy, not sure why.
What piece of technology could you not live without? I think like most its my cell phone but I’d like it to be my convection microwave but it’s to complicated for me.


Would you change your driving practices due to higher gas prices?